ITIL® Foundation Certification (2011 Lifecycle Edition)

ITIL® Foundation Certification (2011 Lifecycle Edition)

Delivery Option:
Purchase Now

GSA Checkout → GSA

Course ID: B4201

Duration: 3 Days ( 8:00 am - 4:00 pm )

Location: Flex - San Francisco or Live Online | Click here to schedule private course.


This course teaches students the skills and knowledge required to lead and manage an IT business service through every stage of its life cycle. During the course, students will learn the basic fundamental concepts of ITIL®, as well as the key phases of the IT Service Management Lifecycle. This includes everything from the initiation of services in Service Strategy (SS) to  analysis of existing services in the Continual Service Improvement (CSI) state.

+ Who Should Attend

The ITIL® Foundation Certification is primarily aimed at those looking to align IT with business, to improve IT service quality, or generally balance IT resources effectively within an organization. Typical students include:

  • IT project managers and general managers
  • IT project or team members, including:
    • Coordinators
    • Network operators
    • Business process analysts
    • IT architects, consultants, and systems integrators
  • Any IT professional with an interest in obtaining the ITIL Foundation certification

+ Course Outline

Module 1: Introduction To ITIL

  • ITIL Basics
  • The Service Lifecycle

Module 2: Service Strategy

  • Basic Concepts of the Service Strategy Phase
  • The Financial Management Process
  • The Service Portfolio Management Process
  • The Demand Management Process
  • The Business Relationship Management Process

Module 3: Service Design

  • Basic Concepts of Service Design
  • The Service Level Management Process
  • The Service Catalog Management Process
  • The Availability Management Process
  • The Capacity Management Process
  • The Information Security Management Process
  • IT Service Continuity Management
  • The Supplier Management Process

Module 4: Service Transition

  • Basic Concepts of Service Transition The Change Management Process
  • The SACM Process
  • The Release and Deployment Management Process
  • The Knowledge Management Process

Module 5: Service Operation

  • Basic Concepts of Service Operation
  • The Event Management Process
  • The Incident Management Process
  • The Problem Management Process
  • The Request Fulfillment Process
  • The Access Management Process

Module 6: Service Operation Functions

  • The Service Desk Function
  • The Technical Management Function
  • The IT Operations Management Function
  • The Application Management Function

Module 7: Continual Service Improvement

  • Purpose, Objectives, and Scope of CSI
  • CSI Principles


+ Prerequisites

There are no prerequisites for this course.

+ Certifications